To the Hungry:

26 Oct

My friends who know me well, know very well that I’m never truly happy without a kitchen nearby. Perhaps that’s an overstatement, but there’s a bit of truth in it. During my Sophomore year of college I decided to dedicate my earnings toward kitchen appliances and utensils, and it sure did pay off! Although 90% of the meals coming out of my kitchen that year were complete failures and nearly inedible, my talent grew sure enough. Today, I’m happily married to an amazing husband who sure does love my cooking. (A very delicious lasagna is mostly responsible for snagging him into the deal) Why else do I cook? It saves hundreds of dollars each year to make appetizing meals from home, not to mention I can customize my ingredients to ensure that I really do like each dish that I create. I just hate paying $15+ for a meal that I didn’t really enjoy. And sending it back to the kitchen? I’m too embarrassed. All this to say, eight years after buying my first set of kitchenware, I’ve arrived here, online, to journal my experiences with getting creative in the kitchen and to be able to share it with you! Enjoy and have fun modifying meals to meet the needs of your hungry home!

4 Responses to “To the Hungry:”

  1. Abbie Volz October 28, 2010 at 11:33 pm #

    You are an excellent cook! 🙂

    I love your blog!

  2. Leah October 29, 2010 at 3:28 am #

    Dustin says my fettuccine alfredo is what sealed the deal for him. What is it with men and pasta? Are you going to be sharing your lasagna recipe?

    • loriechance October 29, 2010 at 4:48 am #

      Oh, Leah, just you wait girl. I’m sure I’ll be making it in a few weeks, I’ll let you know when I post it!

  3. Dora Arnold November 1, 2010 at 1:34 pm #

    You are a talented cook and you didn’t inherit talent from me. I look forward to your many shared cooking tips and recipes!

Leave a Reply

