A Frittata? Yes, Please!

29 Oct

Well, this morning Raquel and I decided to begin our week of egg-speriments (I’m not tired of this at all) with basic scrambled eggs. As previously stated, I have always burned my eggs. I followed the directions of the Incredible Edible Egg chef and voila! They turned out perfectly fluffy without any burn in the pan. For dinner, however, she, Kyla, and I decided to egg-spand our horizons and attempt another one-skillet wonder, the frittata (a crust-less quiche).  We made ours as simple as possible: broccoli, onion, cheddar, and lots of eggs. Follow this recipe for ultimate success. However, I must say, I like my eggs a little more on the “done” side, so I cooked mine for 20 minutes before adding the lid. I also live at 5,000 feet above sea level.

We served our frittata next to Tuna Crouettes – YUM! This is definitely a keeper. I’ll probably serve this meal again for brunch with a spinach strawberry salad and an Arnold Palmer!

Leave a Reply

